Burlington Telecom Advisory Board

Burlington Telecom Advisory Board (BTAB) Information

The Burlington Telecom Advisory Board (BTAB) was established in place of the Burlington Telecom Advisory Committee (BTAC) and the Blue Ribbon Committee  to review and revise BT managment, the Mayor and the City Council on operational matters, potential partners, and issues relating to pending litigation and to report and make recommendations to the City Council on any matter concerning BT for which action is required.

 Resolution on the formation of BTAB

The current members of BTAB are:

David J. Provost (Sr. VP, Champlain College)

Joan Shannon (City Councilor, Ward 5/Council President)

Karen Paul (City Councilor, Ward 6)

Vince Brennan (City Councilor, Ward 3)

Clem Nilan

Theresa Alberghini DiPalma

Tim Halvorson


BTAB Minutes (see Archive for pre-2014):

January 8th, 2014: Agenda // Minutes

Febuary 12th, 2014: Agenda // Minutes

March 12th, 2014: Agenda // Executive Session

March 17th, 2014: Agenda // Executive Session

May 14th, 2014: Agenda // Minutes

May 21st, 2014: Agenda // Minutes

June 4th, 2014: Agenda // Minutes

July 9th, 2014: Agenda // Minutes

August 13th, 2014: Agenda // Minutes // Presentation // Budget Information

September 3rd, 2014: Agenda // Minutes

September 10th, 2014: Agenda // Minutes // Marketing Research

October 22nd, 2014: Agenda // Minutes // Financial Information

November 12th, 2014Agenda // Minutes 

December 16th, 2014: Agenda // Minutes // Retransmission Letter

January 21st, 2015:  Agenda // Minutes

February 11th, 2015: Agenda // Minutes // FY15 Presentation

March 11th, 2015: Agenda // Minutes // BTAB Tech and System Summary

Next Meeting of the BTAB is: